Trader Joe’s Face Wash Face-off

20140220-223337.jpg

I love Trader Joe’s! Recently, I discovered their face wash with tea tree oil. Tea tree oil is amazing. It an essential oil and acts like a natural antiseptic. Some claim it is almost as good as benzoyl peroxide, which is awesome for acne-prone and sensitive skin people like me. I was eager to switch from my sensitive Cetaphil because I have been attempting to limit my paraben exposure, and so I began using it for my daily facial cleansings — twice a day.

The tea tree oil wash smells great – mainly from the tea tree oil, which is a camphoraceous smell. However, using it twice a day began to dry out my skin. So, I went back to TJ’s to try out their other face wash.

The ‘Nourish’ face wash is an awesome complement to the tea tree oil wash. It’s light, fragrance-free, and doesn’t leave your skin feeling tight and stripped. It’s perfect for the morning facial cleansing!

I would definitely recommend both the washes. I like to use the tea tree oil wash at night and the ‘Nourish’ during the day. They are both only $5.99! Available at Trader Joe’s.

Have you tried these washes? What do you think? I would love to here your thoughts!

2 thoughts on “Trader Joe’s Face Wash Face-off

  1. You should try the modere skin care line. All products are paraben free and do not have any harsh chemicals…. My face feels amazing after using for 2 weeks now. They are offering $10 off $50 or $25 off $100 plus free shipping to all first time orders right now too! Here’s the referral link to get the discount http://www.modere.com/476482

    Like

Leave a comment